Mélissa Dumartin

Mélissa Dumartin

Ph.D. Chemistry, Technical Patent Advisor

Montreal

[javascript protected email address]
Tel. Montréal: 514-987-8843
Languages: English, French
Details make perfection, and perfection is not a detail.
Leonard Da Vinci

Mélissa attended the University of Bordeaux from 2008 to 2013 and graduated with a BSc and a MSc in Molecular and Macromolecular Chemistry. Strongly interested in Supramolecular Chemistry she then moved to the University of Lyon to do a PhD (2013-2016) in collaboration with the Belgian pharmaceutical company UCB Pharma. Her research focused on the use of tailored self-assembled synthetic receptors obtained by dynamic combinatorial chemistry for the recognition of specific motifs on therapeutic protein surfaces.

In 2017 she joined the group of Prof. Sir. J. F. Stoddart (Northwestern University, Evanston) as a postdoctoral fellow where she worked on the design, synthesis and study of molecular machines and particularly, switchable molecular muscles.

Between 2020 and 2022, she accepted a teaching and research assistant position (2020-2021) at Paul Sabatier University (Toulouse), followed by a postdoctoral position at CEMES (CNRS, Toulouse) in the Nanosciences group (2021-2022) where she worked on the design and synthesis of functional molecular architectures including molecular motors.

She joined ROBIC’s team in 2022.

  • Ph.D. in Supramolecular Chemistry, Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1 1 (2017)
  • Master of Sciences - Molecular and Macromolecular Chemistry, Université Bordeaux 1 (2013)
  • Bachelor of Sciences - Molecular Chemistry - Chimie moléculaire, Université Bordeaux 1 (2011)
  • Patents - Fields of Science and Engineering
    • Biotechnology
    • Chemistry
    • Nanotechnology
    • Polymers Chemistry
    • Pharmaceuticals
    • Analytical Chemistry
    • Organic Chemistry
    • Electrochemistry

Mélissa Dumartin

Mélissa Dumartin

Ph.D. chimie et conseillère technique en brevets

Montréal

[javascript protected email address]
Tél. Montréal : 514-987-8843
Langues : Anglais, Français
Les détails font la perfection, et la perfection n'est pas un détail.
Léonard de Vinci

Melissa a fréquenté l’Université de Bordeaux de 2008 à 2013, où elle a obtenu une Licence en Chimie puis un Master en Chimie Moléculaire et Macromoléculaire. Passionnée par la Chimie Supramoléculaire, elle a ensuite rejoint l’Université de Lyon pour réaliser un doctorat (2013-2016) en collaboration avec la société pharmaceutique belge UCB Pharma. Ses recherches ont porté sur l’utilisation de récepteurs synthétiques auto-assemblés sur mesure obtenus par chimie combinatoire dynamique pour la reconnaissance de motifs spécifiques à la surface de protéines thérapeutiques.

En 2017, elle a ensuite rejoint le groupe du Prof. Sir. J. F. Stoddart (Northwestern University, Evanston) pour un postdoctorat au cours duquel elle a travaillé sur la conception, la synthèse et l’étude de machines moléculaires et plus particulièrement de muscles moléculaires commutables.

Entre 2020 et 2022, elle a accepté un poste d’assistante d’enseignement et de recherche (2020-2021) à l’Université Paul Sabatier (Toulouse), suivi d’un contrat postdoctoral au CEMES (CNRS, Toulouse) dans le groupe Nanosciences (2021-2022), où elle a travaillé à la conception et à la synthèse d’architectures moléculaires fonctionnelles incluant des moteurs moléculaires.

Elle a rejoint l’équipe ROBIC en 2022.

  • Ph.D. en chimie supramoléculaire, Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1 (2017)
  • Maîtrise en sciences - Chimie moléculaire et chimie macromoléculaire, Université Bordeaux 1 (2013)
  • Baccalauréat en sciences - Chimie moléculaire, Université Bordeaux 1 (2011)
  • Brevets - domaines scientifiques et de génie
    • Biotechnologie
    • Chimie
    • Nanotechnologie
    • Chimie des polymères
    • Pharmaceutique
    • Chimie analytique
    • Chimie organique
    • Électrochimie